Note The Sarcasm

There’s a constant struggle between how people actually are, what they think of themselves, what they ought to be and how they put on an act.

This is unfair, let me not take a stand about it.

I am not going to help anyone out, let me put on a show that I do.

I know you are suffering, let me not understand and make you feel worse.

You have a clean heart, let me ditch you for better looking girls.

You are a true friend, let me disappoint you when I get the opportunity.

You always give me first preference, let me not do the same to you. 

You are feeling lonely, let me make you feel unwanted. 

You take the effort to vent out to me, let me barely take an interest in hearing you out.

You are a free soul, let me judge you all the time and make you feel horrible for every little thing.

I don’t love you, let me make you fall for me and ditch you later.

I love you, let me not take the guts to do anything about it.

I don’t consider you a friend, let me put on a show about it.

I don’t really care about you, let me convince you I do the most.

I am jealous of your achievements, let me keep my smile a secret when you fail.

I am a selfish person, let me pretend otherwise.

I know you get hurt easily, let me hurt you more despite knowing that.

I miss you terribly, let me not call you up.

I need to hear your voice, let me keep my ego first.

I know it’s my fault, let me not acknowledge it.

I know I don’t deserve your love, let me convince myself its the other way round.

I want to kiss you, let me control my desires.

I want to tell you how much I want you back, let me pretend like I don’t care.

I want to see your text, let me convince myself that’s not gonna happen.

You genuinely love me, let me prove it to you I’m unworthy of your love.

You are an emotional fool, let me take advantage of it.

You had the guts to be vulnerable in front of me, let me make you regret it.

I want you to call me up, let me push you away.

I daydream everyday about you, let me keep it to myself.

I hurt you terribly, let me justify it saying you are too emotional.

I know you will always be there when I need you, let me take you for granted.

You deserve to be treated better, let me be an asshole to you.

I will do nothing about us, let me give you false hopes.

You went to sleep crying, let me convince myself that’s not my fault.

I don’t want to let you go, let me do nothing about it.

I want to love you, let me be scared of commitment.

Leave a Reply

